Tag Archives: Modi Cabinet 3.0

V. Somanna becomes new MoS in Ministry of Railways

BJP leader V. Somanna is now part of the new Union Council of Ministers, headed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi. He has taken the oath as MoS in the Ministry of Railways. Somanna won the Tumkur Lok Sabha segment by a margin of 1,75,594 votes, against Congress’ S P Muddahanumegowda in the recent Lok Sabha polls. The Lingayat leader, who started off as member BBMP in 1983-87, has grown politically steadily and has had his stint in all the three key political parties in the state — Janata Dal (erstwhile), Congress and BJP.

Read More »

Ravneet Singh Bittu takes charge as new MoS in Ministry of Railways

Ravneet Singh Bittu has taken the oath as Minister of State in the Ministry of Railways in Team Modi 3.0. He switched over from the Congress to the BJP just ahead of the 2024 Lok Sabha election and lost the polls from Punjab’s Ludhiana. BJP believes Bittu is among the popular leaders who are likely to make an impact on the party as it goes it alone in Punjab.

Read More »
error: Content is protected !!