e-Tourist Visa fee down from USD 25 to USD 10 during off-season

To boost inbound tourism during lean period (April-June), MOT has announced the reduction of visa fee from USD 25 to USD 10. A short duration of e-Visa for tourists with one-month validity and visa fee of USD 25 has been introduced for peak season (July-March). The Ministry has introduced 5-year e-Tourist Visa with USD 80 fee, besides the existing one year e-Tourist visa with a fee of USD 40.  

For Japan, Singapore, Sri Lanka, lean period visa fees is USD 10 and for e-visa of 30 days, 1 year and 5 years, the fee is USD $25. For rest of the countries, where e-Visa facility is available, lean period visa fee is USD 10 and peak season visa for 30 days is USD 25. For e-Visa for 1 year and 5 year, the fee is USD 40 and USD 80 respectively.

error: Content is protected !!