Maharashtra creates tourism task force with leaders from industry

The Department of Tourism & Culture, State Tourism of Maharashtra has created a task force to revive this sector and create an action plan. For this, it has appointed key members from the tourism and hospitality sectors including Harmandeep Singh Anand, Jt. MD, Jagsons Travels and GPS and the IATO President. This task force is led by the State Tourism Minister, Aaditya Thackeray. Other members of the team include President of NRAI, President of EEMA, Farhat Jamal who is the President of the Indian Merchants Chamber, Suneet Kothari from Aurangabad, and Valsa Nair Singh, the Tourism Department’s Principal Secretary, Government of Maharashtra.



error: Content is protected !!