Tag Archives: IATO

IATO new team : Office bearers elected unopposed, EC members get voted

IATO has elected its new team for the term 2023-25. The election for the post of Office Bearers and Executive Committee Members were at The Ashok Hotel, New Delhi. Total number of votes cast were 278 out of 378 eligible members to cast their vote. The office bearers were elected unopposed and voting took  place for  the  EC members. List of Office Bearers/EC Members who have been declared elected are: • President – Mr. Rajiv Mehra, Uday Tours & Travels Pvt. Ltd. • Sr. Vice President- Mr. Rajnish Kaistha, Paradise Holidays India Pvt. Ltd. • Vice President – Mr. Ravi Gosain, Erco Travels Pvt. Ltd. • Hony. Secretary – Mr. Sanjay Razdan, Razdan Holidays • Hony. Treasurer – Mr. Sunil Mishra, Cosmos Tours & Travels • Hony. Joint Secretary – Mr. Viney Tyagi, Uni Crystal Holidays Pvt. Ltd. • Immediate Past President – Mr. Pronab Sarkar, Swagatam Tours Pvt. Ltd. EC Members – Active (5 Posts) 1. Mr. Deepak Bhatnagar – Aamantaran Travel Company Pvt. Ltd. 2. Mr. E.M. Najeeb, Air Travel Enterprises (I) Pvt. Ltd. 3. Mr. Harish Mathur, Concord Travels & Tours 4. Mr. Manoj Kumar Matta, Oriental Vacations & Journeys Pvt. Ltd. 5. Mr. Tony Marwah, Indian Travel Promotion Company Pvt. Ltd. EC Members –Allied (3 Posts) 1.  Mr. Ashok Dhoot – Harsh Travels 2. Mr. P. Vijayasarathy – Benchmark Hotels Pvt. Ltd. 3.  Mr. Zia Siddiqui – Alliance Hotels & Resorts The Returning Officer for the elections was Homa Mistry.

Read More »

Badri Nath Bajaj and Sunil Gupta bestowed with Hall of Fame award at IATO Convention

IATO honoured Sunil Gupta, Director, Travel Bureau Agra and Badri Nath Bajaj, Founder, Perfect Travels & Tours, with their Hall of Fame award at its 37th annual convention that kicked off in Lucknow, UP. The awards were given away by Ashwini Kumar Patra, Minister of Tourism, Govt of Odisha and Arvind Singh, Secretary Tourism, Govt of India.

Read More »

Great sessions, brainstorming and ideas to make convention meaningful: Rakesh Verma

Rakesh Verma, Additional Secretary, Tourism, has said that IATO has organized some great sessions and there will be brainstorming on various issues on how industry can accelerate growth and how both government and industry can work together. “I think this will be a very meaningful convention with lot of ideas to benefit the sector,” he added.

Read More »
error: Content is protected !!