Malaysia exempts Indian tourists from visa from January 1 to December 31, 2019

Incumbent Minister of Home Affairs, Malaysia, Tan Sri Dato’ Haji Muhyiddin bin Haji Muhammad Yassin has exempted Indian tourists from the requirement of visa under subsection 2(1) of the Passports Act 1966. The order, which may be cited as Passports (Exemption of Visa to Tourist Who is Citizen of India) Order 2019, has effect for the period from January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019.
However, the order is subject to some conditions mentioned below:
(a) The tourist shall be registered in the electronic travel registration and information system provided by the Director General.
(b) The tourist shall travel to Malaysia within three months after he is registered in the electronic travel registration.
(c) The period of visit of the tourist is limited to fifteen days only and shall not be extended.
(d) The tourist shall enter and exit from Malaysia only through the authorised airports as gazetted under subsection 5(1) of the Immigration Act 1959/63 [Act 155] or through immigration control posts.
(e) The tourist is not allowed to apply for any other passes under the Immigration Regulations 1963.
(f) The tourist shall have a travel air ticket back direct to India or a travel air ticket to any country if he/she travels by air.
(g) The tourist shall, on arrival, produce proof of sufficient pocket-money, credit card or bank card and produce his itinerary in Malaysia.
(h) The tourist is allowed to re-register to enter Malaysia after the period of three months from the date he/she leaves.

error: Content is protected !!